Keti Koti 2010

Keti Koti (‘cut chain’), July 1, is the Emancipation Day (end of slavery) in Suriname!

It was our first keti koti celebration in suriname!

And Stina and I wanted to blend in!!!

I purchased a kotto for Stina from a lady that specialized in kotto’s, Stina look so cute! For myself I got a Pangie and I loved
my dolphins on the back! I hope one day to be able to make our own!! (will haveto look for lessons to take)

                      

    

We went in to town ( Paramaribo waterkant/waterside) for a walk and to
see all the people dressed up and to taste the great food (nasie, bamie, pom
and so much more) that was being sold on the side of the street.

Waterkant / Waterside      

 

 

Presidential House

                                                   

Leave a Reply

