Its all about Ribbons

During the school holiday I try to spend a lot of time with my daughter so there is not a lot of time for sewing, but I still want to be creative next to the kids crafting stuff. So when baby girl is sleeping I try to make little things that does not involve a lot of work. So I thought that since school is starting in October I could try to make some nice hair clips (hair accessories is a big thing in Suriname).

So to get some ideas and inspiration I went online and found a site that was just what I was looking for. Ribbon Covered Snaps ( copy right 2006 Trick of the Trade). You don’t need a lot of materials, you can make them while watching TV and be done in 30 min. I enjoyed making the clips and my daughter loves them and she looked cute wearing them.

Materials needed:

Ribbons, Glue gun, Hair clips and some Cute Ornaments to glue on top

End Result

6 thoughts on “Its all about Ribbons

Leave a Reply

