Coffee Date Dress Indonesia Print

Last year (July) I found this Coffee Date Dress free pattern by ElaineMay on the Burda Style site.

But not until a friend of mine made this dress and gave me a little push I decided to give it a try!

This is the first time I made a dress like this so it was quit challenging, the full lining

(need more practice)

 

and the top part (shoulder parts) where the front meets the back where new to me!

       

But the directions where great and I also found directions on how to sew a fully lined dress on Burda Style

 (see why I love the internet!!??).

The fabric I got from Lucy Store, just fell in love with the print (bought some in green/blue to)!

 With the two directions, my lovely fabric and patience I got busy and must say I had great fun working

on this dress and I’m sure more will follow!

The end result I love it!!

So thanks ElaineMay for sharing your pattern

and Jhuriene for the little push!

 

4 thoughts on “Coffee Date Dress Indonesia Print

Leave a Reply

