Mad Men Dress Finally finished!!!

It took a while but its finally finished my (Inspired by )Mad Men dress!!!

I had buttons in the front and a little bow just like the blue dress (see previous post Mad Men Challenge)

, but after putting the dress on I decided to take them all of, it did not agree with the dress (the bright color with all those buttons made my had spin!!) or me! Instead I’ve added two buttons on the back and added the black waist band!

It was quit the challenge for me to combine the skirt pattern ( my own pencil skirt draft) to the top part ( from the CDD dress by Elaine May free pattern on Burda Style ) since they are not the same size and the skirt pattern has darts, but luckily creativity kicked in and I managed to make it all fit!

Leave a Reply

