Communion Dress

This post is in continuation of my last post on my daughter’s fashion!

This dress is her communion dress, I was sewing three of these dresses for three young girls to wear at they christening and my daughter just loved it and asked me to sew one for her communion. So that’s what I did.

image
The dress is made from satin. Pattern is from Burda style 2/12 model 141

image
I made a skirt from tule with gold star’s to wear on top of the dress skirt part.

image
Also a little purse with embroidered flower and pearl beads and a hair bow.

image

image

image
She was happy to be able to wear it once more cause its almost outgrown!

Thanks for reading!
Keep sewing!
Till next post

Leave a Reply

