Self drafted color block dress

Hi there,

Just a quick post to share one of my latest creations.
My neighbor came to me with the request to replicate a dress she borrowed from her sister….. but she wants the sides to be in a different color.

I love sewing dresses……. but this one was a challenge!!!
(o gosh I love me a challenge!!)

After studying and examining the dress she brought I self drafted a pattern, calculated where the pleats needed to be and almost went crazy trying to create the triangles at the waist.

I must say that I’m verry happy with the end result as was my neighbor, the fit was good and the dress looked great on her.

My skills are improving!! Can’t wait to grow more and more!

image

image

image

image

image

image

Happy sewing!

4 thoughts on “Self drafted color block dress

Leave a Reply

