1st of July skirts

Hi there,

I’ve finished my latest sewing projects! Yeeee!!

Just couldn’t wait to share with you.
I made two skirts, one for baby girl and one for me to wear at the 1st of July Kitikoti (end of slavery) celebration.

This is the first time I’ve made matching skirts for us to wear, we both loved the fabric so much and knew this was the only way to go!

A gathered skirt for my daughter, she doesn’t like a waist band so used elastic in the waist, to feel free and run around. (her words)

image

A high waist, pleaded skirt for me. I can lift my skirt if I need to run!
(To bad the picture is so small)

I will post pictures with us wearing them after the 1st of July.

Until then happy sewing.

Leave a Reply

