Flower skirt

Hi there,

Its been a while since my last post,got so caught up with sewing for others, planning birthday party that I just didn’t have time to blog! 

Even now I’m swamped with work so this will be a short one:-)

Our baby girl turned 11 years old three day’s ago and as always mama had to make her something and as always she gets to pick the pattern and fabric. 

This year I made her a flower skirt, I came across a flower skirt on Pinterest from moldesedicasmode.blogspot.com and thought she would like one to dance and twirl around in (these day’s she’s all about dancing and twirling lol)

I drafted the skirt pattern and made a test skirt just to see how it would turn out. 

​It was a bit to short, but she loved it thou! 

I went back to my drawing table and changed the waist band into a hip waist band, this made the flower paddles go down a bit and used the fabric she picked. 

​​


​We both love love how it turned out! 

Well got to go back to work! 

Till next post,  happy sewing

Leave a Reply

